Showing posts with label grizzly bear. Show all posts
Showing posts with label grizzly bear. Show all posts

Monday, September 10, 2012

Grizzly Bear - Shields

Grizzly Bear Announce Album Title and Cover Art

Label: Warp Records
Genre: Indie Rock

Download - Download (Updated Sep. 22th)

01 Sleeping Ute
02 Speak In Rounds
03 Adelma
04 Yet Again
05 The Hunt
06 A Simple Answer
07 Whats Wrong
08 Gun-Shy
09 Half Gate
10 Sun In Your Eyes

Editorial review-
 Shields, the fourth and most fluid album by Grizzly Bear to date, will be released on Sept. 18, 2012. The quartet of Chris Bear, Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen and Chris Taylor have never made a quick follow-up; it took them three years to get from Horn of Plenty to Yellow House, three more to get from Yellow House to Veckatimest. Between those records, though, they'd not only toured (headlining as well as with the likes of Radiohead, Feist, Wilco, TV on the Radio and more), but issued singles and splits, EPs, remixes and solo projects. The potential energy gathered in tour vans and busses, in studios and on stages for years was finally released, giving the individual band's pieces the chance to recover and, after a year, return to being Grizzly Bear, and delivering their best album yet. ''This has a different energy behind it,'' concludes Ed Droste. ''Veckatimest was a little more of a polite album; the desire to keep the vocals smooth might have kept a little distance between us and the audience. This one feels a bit more rough and exposed, so that on Shields, everything speaks for itself.''

Saturday, June 9, 2012

Grizzly Bear - Sleeping Ute

 The new single "Sleeping Ute" from Grizzly Bear's upcoming fourth album due on September 18th. I cannot wait, this single is just off the map, but a great direction for the band. Still there old selves we all miss though, no doubt about that.

To download Grizzly Bear Sleeping Ute mp3 for free: 1. Right Click -> Save Link As (Save Target As) 2. Change filename to Grizzly Bear Sleeping Ute.mp3 3. If Save As Type is not MP3, change to All Files

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Daniel Rossen - Silent Hour/Golden Mile EP


Tracklist - 
1. Up on High
 2. Silent Song
3. Return to Form
4. Saint Nothing
5. Golden Mile