Showing posts with label Minus the Bear. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Minus the Bear. Show all posts

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Minus The Bear – Infinity Overhead (2012)

Release Date: August 18, 2012
Label: Dangerbird
Genre: Indie Rock

Minus The Bear – Infinity Overhead (2012)

Download - Rapidgator

Tracks - 01. Steel and Blood
02. Lies and Eyes
03. Diamond Lightning
04. Toska
05. Listing
06. Heaven Is A Ghost Town
07. Empty Party Rooms
08. Zeros
09. Lonely Gun
10. Cold Company

Sunday, July 1, 2012

New Minus the Bear single "Lonely Gun"

  Minus The Bear has premiered their new track "Lonely Gun" on The song, which Rolling Stone exclaimed "packs a punch with charging, acrobatic-sounding guitars woven through a pop-friendly chorus, is from the band's forthcoming album, Infinity Overhead, due August 28 on Dangerbird Records. 
"Lonely Gun," as singer/guitarist Jake Snider remarks, "came out of a deep depression. I was thinking about how lonely an unused gun must be, its purpose unfulfilled, like a loveless relationship. The only way to allow its purpose is to hold it - to use it."
For the Seattle-based band's fifth record, they reunited with longtime producer and former founding member Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Isis, Cursive). The LP is a guitar-laden 10-track album that is as heavy on the band's trademark technicality as it is on pop songcraft. 
Last week, Minus The Bear gave the first glimpse into Infinity Ovehead with an album trailer. The teaser video, featuring the new track "Diamond Lightning" can be watched below: 

Here's the track list:
1. Steel and Blood
2. Lies and Eyes
3. Diamond Lightning 
4. Toska
5. Listing
6. Heaven Is A Ghost Town
7. Empty Party Rooms
8. Zeros
9. Lonely Gun
10. Cold Company

Download thier latest EP Hold me Down here: Mediafire